I Am A Queen

I am a queen.

c22c6b8fc68c87af6a9641295c5c80a4

I’m brave sometimes,

amidala2

I’m scared sometimes.

afcbd6f1e406bb7df1186c6eb99cf60f

Sometimes I’m brave even when I’m scared.

3022c5f2-9d57-11e5-b919-9dd19e242533_1280x720

I believe in loyalty and trust,

qod_amidala_handmaidens

I believe loyalty is built on trust.

queen_jamillia09

I am a queen.

tumblr_nm3ucb3pig1qb3lkfo1_500

 

I think standing up for myself is important,

tktempest

I think standing up for others is more important,

panaka_amidala

 

But standing with others is most important.

goodhuntingteam

I am a queen.

cbda7bc099a07e8daa046b9c4053763d

I believe caring makes me strong,

padmanakin

 

 

Kindness is power,

parade13

 

And family is the tightest bond of all.

bailbrehaleia-hd

I’ve heard that I’m beautiful,

galx_24-1

I know I’m strong.

space06

 

I am a queen.

queenamidala

Long may I reign.

queens_of_naboo_by_kaelir_of_lorien

(This was made in response to Lucasfilm’s International Day of the Girl video to promote the women of Star Wars, which previously excluded Padme, but, thanks to fan demand, now includes Padme. So, in the spirit of irony, I lifted the words from Disney’s “I Am a Princess” video, to celebrate the unsung queens of Star Wars, because not enough little girls go through a queen phase.

And seriously, there needs to be a “Disney Queen” collection!)

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under female characters, feminism, Star Wars

2 responses to “I Am A Queen

  1. I think they previously excluded Padme to suck up to the Red Letter Media crowd, but when the real fans torched them for it, they were forced to include her……..
    LONG LIVE THE QUEEN!

    Like

Leave a Reply

